Henrik Frisk, saxophonist, photo by Karl-Martin Almqvist.


This site is dedicated to sharing information about what I do as a musician, composer and researcher. I will happily receive any kind of feedback, especially through posting comments in any of the two blogs, either the one dedicated to music or the one more geared towards thinking (through music). The site is definitely an infinite work-in-progress but hopefully you will not experience weird behaviour and broken links. However, if you do, please feel free to send me a note about what happened and how it happened.

I will attempt to use this site, among other things, as a virtual stage posting new recordings every now and then. Please check back regularly and thank you for visiting!

recent updates

2014-11-11 [Composition]

Opposite of Black Noise

Piece for solo laptop performer, voice and eight speakers
2014-11-11 [News]

In a Silent Way

Music for organ, saxophone and electronics.
Together with Per Anders Nilsson, Johannes Landgren and William Soovik we will play music by Miles Davis from the period of the lates 60s, early 70s.
2014-10-25 [News]

Solo performance at Skissernas museum, Lund

Skissernas museum is celebrating their 80th birthday on October 25. A number of performers and artists will participate among which are Hans Pålsson, Sara Wilen and Carolina Falkholt. The events start at 12 noon and I play soon after.
2014-10-02 [Music]

The Transparent I

The premiere of The Transparent I with Ensemble Ars Nova and guest Wu Wei on sheng.
2014-09-20 [News]

Opposite of Black Noise

Performing solo laptop on an eight channel system at Pufendorf Insitute in Lund at 19.00. This is the first performance of Opposite of Black Noise in Sweden.
2014-06-08 [News]

Concerts in California

A week long trip to California with meetings with composer Jonathan Berger and electronic master mind and guru David Wessel and two conserts:
  • CNMAT, Berkeley. June 12, 7PM
  • CCRMA, Stanford University, June 13,7.30PM
Read older news...